# Eleanor May Pharazyn Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC23218
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-20
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042942207
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To make distributions to NZ based registered charities which are involved in providing benefits to society.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (55.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 84/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$721k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$298k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$423k
- **Total assets:** NZ$7.94M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$7.94M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5b5b5f89-e8b6-f011-bb4b-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | NZ$721k | NZ$298k | NZ$423k | NZ$7.94M |
| 2024-10-31 | NZ$787k | NZ$134k | NZ$652k | not disclosed |
| 2023-10-31 | NZ$319k | NZ$289k | not disclosed | NZ$6.96M |
| 2022-10-31 | NZ$300k | NZ$490k | not disclosed | NZ$6.93M |
| 2021-10-31 | NZ$732k | NZ$216k | not disclosed | NZ$7.12M |
| 2020-10-31 | NZ$424k | NZ$162k | not disclosed | NZ$6.60M |
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$430k | NZ$137k | not disclosed | NZ$6.34M |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$250k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | NZ$6.05M |
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$499k | NZ$166k | not disclosed | NZ$5.96M |
| 2016-10-31 | NZ$482k | NZ$169k | not disclosed | NZ$5.62M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23218) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eleanor-may-pharazyn-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eleanor-may-pharazyn-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eleanor-may-pharazyn-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23218

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eleanor-may-pharazyn-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:19:09.397Z.