# Edna and Winifred White - Parsons Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC22803
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To make grants to the National Heart Foundation as agreed by the Trustees.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (70.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 77.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$80k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$19k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$61k
- **Total assets:** NZ$762k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$762k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$31k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5c9c6583-e8b6-f011-bb4b-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | NZ$80k | NZ$19k | NZ$61k | NZ$762k |
| 2024-10-31 | NZ$82k | NZ$64k | NZ$18k | not disclosed |
| 2023-10-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | NZ$683k |
| 2022-10-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$67k | not disclosed | NZ$678k |
| 2021-10-31 | NZ$48k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | NZ$693k |
| 2020-10-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$67k | not disclosed | NZ$659k |
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$83k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | NZ$688k |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$74k | not disclosed | NZ$620k |
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | NZ$653k |
| 2016-10-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$77k | not disclosed | NZ$630k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22803) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/edna-and-winifred-white-parsons-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/edna-and-winifred-white-parsons-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/edna-and-winifred-white-parsons-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22803

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/edna-and-winifred-white-parsons-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T14:01:06.391Z.