# Eastern Bay of Plenty Gymnastics Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC41080
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-06-25
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Whakatane
**NZBN:** 9429043107544
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

EBOP gymnastics club provides a safe fun place for children of all ages,physical abilities and backgrounds to learn gymnastics and improve fitness

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$247k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$222k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$25k
- **Total assets:** NZ$656k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$16k
- **Net assets:** NZ$640k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$175k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$162k
- **Paid staff:** 12
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=eb9a4e12-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$247k | NZ$222k | NZ$25k | NZ$640k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$171k | NZ$-15k | NZ$625k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$190k | NZ$173k | NZ$17k | NZ$616k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$123k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | NZ$598k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$135k | NZ$126k | not disclosed | NZ$617k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$153k | NZ$155k | not disclosed | NZ$608k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$155k | NZ$189k | not disclosed | NZ$610k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$134k | NZ$141k | not disclosed | NZ$645k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$117k | NZ$136k | not disclosed | NZ$651k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$670k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (49 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41080) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-gymnastics-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-gymnastics-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-gymnastics-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41080
- Charity website: https://ebopgymnastics.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-gymnastics-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T01:13:07.776Z.