# Eastern Bay of Plenty Federation of Womens Institutes Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC43270
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-12-22
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Katikati
**NZBN:** 9429042907022
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Education, training, research , community development arts culture, heritage, fundraising, promoting volunteering in the community

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$10k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$17k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-7k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$61k
- **Donations:** NZ$6k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$17k | NZ$-7k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$23k | NZ$-6k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$12k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$10k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$32k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43270) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-federation-of-womens-institutes-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-federation-of-womens-institutes-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-federation-of-womens-institutes-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43270

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/eastern-bay-of-plenty-federation-of-womens-institutes-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:55:07.812Z.