# E Tipu E Rea Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC53225
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-12-31)
**Registered since:** 2016-04-28
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042052517

## Purpose

To provide independent support to existing Partnership Schools, aspiring Partnership School sponsors, and Partnership Schools (Kura Hourua) that are in the process of preparing for opening.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** NZ$5k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$1k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$627
- **Net assets:** NZ$456
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=870fce42-de73-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$456 |
| 2019-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$208k | not disclosed | NZ$-660k |
| 2018-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$283k | not disclosed | NZ$-432k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$220 | NZ$140k | not disclosed | NZ$-149k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53225) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/e-tipu-e-rea-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/e-tipu-e-rea-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/e-tipu-e-rea-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53225

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/e-tipu-e-rea-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T13:54:52.406Z.