# Dunedin Community Accounting

**Charities Register number:** CC59524
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-10-19
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429049979404
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the Trust will be to provide information, advice, assistance and education with accounting/book-keeping matters to improve the financial systems of Not for Profits. In particular the Trust will: 1. Run a volunteer programme for senior accountancy students and chartered accountants 2. Deliver educational workshops on Accounting/booking-keeping and other relevant topics in relation to financial recording and reporting of transactions. 3. Create resources for Charities to use

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$18k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$22k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=26b987ca-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$22k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$21k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$12k | NZ$-714 | NZ$8k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59524) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Bendigo Valley Sports and Charity Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/dunedin-community-accounting
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/dunedin-community-accounting/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/dunedin-community-accounting/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59524

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/dunedin-community-accounting. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T16:09:51.078Z.