# dsport Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC31889
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042916932
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

dsport is a charity managed by a board of elected volunteers. Our vision is for Wellington to be a diverse and inclusive region. dsport is underpinned by the principles of inspire, enable, achieve. We inspire disabled people to believe in themselves. To aspire to being involved in sport and active recreation. To dream. We enable disabled people to get into sport and active recreation. We don’t believe in can’t. Rather how can we. How can we make this fun and make this work? We persevere and we build strength collectively. But more importantly, our members achieve. They overcome adversity, find work-arounds and creative solutions to achieve. And for some, they will achieve their dreams.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$282k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$232k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$51k
- **Total assets:** NZ$823k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$65k
- **Net assets:** NZ$758k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$150k
- **Government grants:** NZ$35k (12.4% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$159k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e2c64518-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$282k | NZ$232k | NZ$51k | NZ$758k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$448k | NZ$287k | NZ$161k | NZ$710k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$274k | NZ$234k | NZ$40k | NZ$549k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$315k | NZ$189k | not disclosed | NZ$509k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$289k | NZ$186k | not disclosed | NZ$384k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$122k | not disclosed | NZ$280k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$138k | NZ$152k | not disclosed | NZ$250k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$237k | NZ$132k | not disclosed | NZ$264k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$132k | NZ$126k | not disclosed | NZ$160k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$137k | NZ$130k | not disclosed | NZ$154k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31889) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$58k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$43k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$21k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$21k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **First Light Community Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/dsport-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/dsport-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/dsport-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31889

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/dsport-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:23:20.881Z.