# Divine River NZ Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC58482
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-10-23
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Carterton
**NZBN:** 9429052852541
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Nurturing sustainable personal care choices

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$29k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$29k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$464
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2k
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$29k | NZ$464 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$39k | NZ$-11k | NZ$-4k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$42k | NZ$-24k | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58482) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/divine-river-nz-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/divine-river-nz-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/divine-river-nz-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58482

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/divine-river-nz-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T23:02:49.146Z.