# Disability Connect Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC21603
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-05
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042801900
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Disability Connect Inc. is a vibrant organisation supporting the needs of parents, whānau and families of disabled children and young people. Our focus is on providing information in a variety of media, supporting families of disabled children and young people, establishing networks in the community and advocating on behalf of those communities to the highest level of government. Vision That people with disabilities and their families are able to lead the lives they want. Core Value To respect and support choice. Mission To lead and influence positive change for people with disabilities and their families. Core Activities Information, pastoral care and advice Influencing national policy and decision-making Presentations, forums and workshops Networking, collaboration and partnerships

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$654k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$617k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$37k
- **Total assets:** NZ$613k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$364k
- **Net assets:** NZ$248k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$143k
- **Donations:** NZ$40k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$425k
- **Paid staff:** 12
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ca1dffa0-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$654k | NZ$617k | NZ$37k | NZ$248k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$644k | NZ$611k | NZ$33k | NZ$212k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$474k | NZ$477k | not disclosed | NZ$179k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$640k | NZ$565k | not disclosed | NZ$182k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$368k | NZ$363k | not disclosed | NZ$107k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$377k | NZ$352k | not disclosed | NZ$102k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$402k | NZ$407k | not disclosed | NZ$76k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$398k | NZ$420k | not disclosed | NZ$81k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$394k | NZ$423k | not disclosed | NZ$103k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$410k | NZ$489k | not disclosed | NZ$131k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (23 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21603) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$500k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$215k, year ended 2027-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$198k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$172k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$750, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/disability-connect-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/disability-connect-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/disability-connect-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21603
- Charity website: http://www.disabilityconnect.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/disability-connect-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T20:49:39.826Z.