# Davis Carr Cancer Society Endowment Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC33967
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide assistance for Cancer Society Auckland Northland patient accommodation, and as an ancillary service support patient supportive services and cancer research

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (69.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.40M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$123k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1.28M
- **Total assets:** NZ$24.86M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$65k
- **Net assets:** NZ$24.80M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$1.40M | NZ$123k | NZ$1.28M | NZ$24.80M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.66M | NZ$117k | NZ$1.55M | NZ$23.52M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$2.15M | NZ$2.31M | NZ$-160k | NZ$21.98M |
| 2023-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$3.56M | not disclosed | NZ$22.14M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$2.85M | NZ$641k | not disclosed | NZ$25.70M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$3.08M | NZ$113k | not disclosed | NZ$23.49M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$2.38M | NZ$98k | not disclosed | NZ$17.21M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$562k | NZ$896k | not disclosed | NZ$14.91M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$779k | not disclosed | NZ$14.44M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$564k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | NZ$13.51M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33967) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/davis-carr-cancer-society-endowment-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/davis-carr-cancer-society-endowment-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/davis-carr-cancer-society-endowment-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33967

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/davis-carr-cancer-society-endowment-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T11:42:35.081Z.