# Counties Blind Indoor Bowling Club

**Charities Register number:** CC37906
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-01-15)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland

## Purpose

We provide indoor bowls recreation to blind and vision impaired people

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=58cb41c8-8b0d-e911-a81b-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-12-31 | not disclosed | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$7k | NZ$-259 | NZ$5k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$7k | NZ$2k | NZ$6k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$9k | NZ$-634 | NZ$4k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$4k | NZ$-2k | NZ$4k |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$8k | NZ$85 | NZ$6k |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$8k | NZ$-4k | NZ$6k |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$7k | NZ$-4k | NZ$10k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37906) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/counties-blind-indoor-bowling-club
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/counties-blind-indoor-bowling-club/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/counties-blind-indoor-bowling-club/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37906

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/counties-blind-indoor-bowling-club. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T21:51:16.736Z.