# Connections Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC48910
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-02-19
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Timaru
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Connections Trust is to be beneficial to our community by, but not limited to: A. Supporting and Educating, with an emphasis on the vulnerable and disadvantaged. B. Devoting or applying either capital or income to or for any charitable purpose in New Zealand in accordance with our mission statement. C. without limiting the other purposes of this deed to seek donations, grants and bequests and other benefits to be used to assist charitable trusts, groups and individuals. D. To undertake such other activities and provide such other assistance, whether by way of financial support/assistance or otherwise as the Trustees see fit, of a charitable nature for the benefit of the District.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$67k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$52k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$15k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$67k
- **Donations:** NZ$38k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$30k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=eaa6612c-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$67k | NZ$52k | NZ$15k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$48k | NZ$12k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$27k | NZ$16k | NZ$41k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | NZ$28k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | NZ$18k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$18k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$25k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$12k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$1k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48910) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connections-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connections-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connections-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48910

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connections-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T00:05:14.070Z.