# Connect Supporting Recovery Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC35356
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-06-09)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042571704

## Purpose

BELIEVE – WHAKAPONO We passionately believe that everyone who experiences mental health or addiction issues deserves, and is capable of, sustainable recovery with the right support. DO – MAHIA We tirelessly assist people to develop real skills and resources to overcome the barriers to their recovery. We are seeing it, we are living it and we are supporting recovery – relentlessly trusting in the desire, skills and approach of our staff and service users to achieve it together. We uncompromisingly advocate that everyone deserves respect, hope, equality, and the freedom to take positive control of their own life. CONSTITUTION CONNECT Supporting Recovery Constitution – Updated October 2018 Page 2 We consistently solve hard problems, meeting the needs of people too often left behind by the system, through innovative and effective service models in community driven mental health and addiction intervention. ASPIRE – WAWATATIA We will remain firmly in the service of people experiencing mental

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$10.53M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$10.05M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.83M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.68M
- **Net assets:** NZ$5.16M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.54M
- **Paid staff:** 133
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b7c05d8a-fd7c-e811-bb4e-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$10.53M | NZ$10.05M | not disclosed | NZ$5.16M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$9.92M | NZ$9.30M | not disclosed | NZ$4.68M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$9.41M | NZ$9.12M | not disclosed | NZ$3.97M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$9.45M | NZ$9.02M | NZ$432k | NZ$3.62M |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$8.58M | NZ$8.19M | NZ$398k | NZ$3.19M |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$7.43M | NZ$7.01M | NZ$420k | NZ$2.79M |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$7.13M | NZ$6.83M | NZ$301k | NZ$2.37M |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$6.59M | NZ$6.18M | NZ$408k | NZ$2.07M |
| 2010-06-30 | NZ$5.71M | NZ$5.24M | NZ$471k | NZ$1.66M |
| 2009-06-30 | NZ$4.98M | NZ$4.55M | NZ$422k | NZ$1.19M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (31 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Grant Thornton
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35356) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2019-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-04

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connect-supporting-recovery-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connect-supporting-recovery-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connect-supporting-recovery-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35356

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connect-supporting-recovery-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-04T19:48:08.088Z.