# Connect South Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC35292
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-08-20)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429042776888

## Purpose

Connect South Inc is a network of independent groups, organisations & individuals with a commitment to enhancing the well-being of their communities. These communities may be geographically based or communities of interest.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2017-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$302k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$324k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$169k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$135k
- **Net assets:** NZ$34k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$128k
- **Donations:** NZ$87k
- **Paid staff:** 6
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4978c51d-65e0-e711-a67f-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$302k | NZ$324k | not disclosed | NZ$34k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$264k | NZ$265k | not disclosed | NZ$56k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$239k | NZ$233k | NZ$6k | NZ$57k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$254k | NZ$228k | NZ$27k | NZ$51k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$187k | NZ$169k | NZ$18k | NZ$24k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$197k | NZ$188k | NZ$9k | NZ$9k |
| 2011-06-30 | NZ$178k | NZ$179k | NZ$-1k | NZ$-123 |
| 2010-06-30 | NZ$223k | NZ$223k | not disclosed | NZ$976 |
| 2009-06-30 | NZ$174k | NZ$170k | NZ$4k | NZ$26k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35292) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connect-south-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connect-south-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/connect-south-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35292

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/connect-south-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T08:37:04.348Z.