# Community Link Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC45954
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-12-22
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043193233
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Community Link Trust is a community trust committed to championing strong communities through support, aroha and progress. Community Link has the following programmes: Financial Mentoring; Welfare Support; Parent Mentoring; PropertyLink; Community Youth; Tu Manawa; Te Turama Tumanako; Fast Track and Phoenix Project which all serve different areas of need in the community.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.00M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.03M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-30k
- **Total assets:** NZ$431k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$280k
- **Net assets:** NZ$151k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$249k
- **Government grants:** NZ$623k (31.2% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$143k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.21M
- **Paid staff:** 24
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=cb0776e8-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$2.00M | NZ$2.03M | NZ$-30k | NZ$151k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.89M | NZ$1.82M | NZ$73k | NZ$181k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$1.51M | NZ$1.72M | NZ$-203k | NZ$108k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$2.32M | NZ$2.07M | not disclosed | NZ$314k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.06M | NZ$1.15M | not disclosed | NZ$62k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$914k | NZ$913k | not disclosed | NZ$146k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$949k | NZ$895k | not disclosed | NZ$145k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$676k | NZ$591k | not disclosed | NZ$91k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$486k | NZ$520k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$571k | NZ$626k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** PKF Hamilton Audit Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45954) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Simplicity Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-link-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-link-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-link-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45954

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-link-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T22:08:36.357Z.