# Community House (Whanganui) Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC31728
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Wanganui
**NZBN:** 9429042617143
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Community House is a one-stop-shop service supporting our community together by providing a shared, safe accessible building, with facilities and services for not for profit organisations.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$336k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$322k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$14k
- **Total assets:** NZ$223k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$79k
- **Net assets:** NZ$144k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$157k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$144k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b9d90921-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$336k | NZ$322k | NZ$14k | NZ$144k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$294k | NZ$300k | NZ$-6k | NZ$130k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$301k | NZ$332k | not disclosed | NZ$136k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$331k | NZ$323k | not disclosed | NZ$167k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$322k | NZ$307k | not disclosed | NZ$159k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$303k | NZ$268k | not disclosed | NZ$144k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$301k | NZ$286k | not disclosed | NZ$109k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$276k | NZ$284k | not disclosed | NZ$93k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$314k | NZ$298k | not disclosed | NZ$100k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$272k | NZ$273k | not disclosed | NZ$85k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (32 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31728) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-house-whanganui-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-house-whanganui-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-house-whanganui-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31728
- Charity website: http://www.communityhouse.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-house-whanganui-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T16:22:19.050Z.