# Community Approach Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32005
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042616900
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Purpose: Empowering young people and families to thrive through early intervention, prevention, and support services. Structure & Operations: Community Approach Trust is a registered charitable trust led by a Board of Trustees and a Director. Our team provides social work, youth mentoring, and family navigation services across Auckland’s West and Central regions. Aims: Support youth and whānau through early intervention, intervention, and prevention services. Strengthen families with Family Community Navigator Services to build resilience and independence. Partner with communities and government agencies to enhance safety and well-being. Reduce youth crime and reoffending through restorative justice and mentorship. Promote life skills, leadership, and education for young people. We collaborate with NZ Police, Oranga Tamariki, MSD, and local partners to maximize impact.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$666k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$731k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-65k
- **Total assets:** NZ$899k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$112k
- **Net assets:** NZ$787k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$132k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$492k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=8b2b1fcf-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$666k | NZ$731k | NZ$-65k | NZ$787k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$800k | NZ$681k | NZ$119k | NZ$851k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$829k | NZ$685k | not disclosed | NZ$733k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$764k | NZ$671k | not disclosed | NZ$587k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$640k | NZ$559k | not disclosed | NZ$494k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$690k | NZ$597k | not disclosed | NZ$413k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$588k | NZ$535k | not disclosed | NZ$320k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$560k | NZ$517k | not disclosed | NZ$268k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$625k | NZ$684k | not disclosed | NZ$229k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$573k | NZ$546k | not disclosed | NZ$288k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Audit Integrity
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32005) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$23k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Milestone Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-approach-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-approach-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/community-approach-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32005
- Charity website: http://www.communityapproach.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/community-approach-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T20:15:43.804Z.