# CNSST Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC24999
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-27
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042968092
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our Mission: To improve the quality of life of Ethnic New Zealanders Our Vision: To work towards meeting the needs of Ethnic seniors, children, youths and all other settlers, and to facilitate the successful integration of Ethnic new settlers into the wider new Zealand society Our Purpose: To enable Ethnic new settlers to participate in and contribute to NZ multicultural society through learning NZ cultural and promoting Ethnic cultural

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.77M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$957k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.06M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$10.70M
- **Net assets:** NZ$-8.64M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.06M
- **Government grants:** NZ$5.00M
- **Donations:** NZ$78k
- **Paid staff:** 27
- **Volunteers:** 1

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

> **Note on this year's figures.** The figures filed for this year do not reconcile: reported government grants exceed reported total revenue. Derived percentages are omitted for this year. Treat the individual figures as filed, and the source annual return as the authority.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.77M | NZ$957k | not disclosed | NZ$-8.64M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.19M | NZ$1.99M | not disclosed | NZ$-7.44M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$5.09M | NZ$5.12M | not disclosed | NZ$-4.30M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$4.92M | NZ$4.10M | not disclosed | NZ$-4.97M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$4.80M | NZ$3.84M | not disclosed | NZ$-5.22M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.57M | NZ$1.02M | not disclosed | NZ$-6.10M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$3.78M | NZ$3.41M | not disclosed | NZ$-6.86M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$3.52M | NZ$3.46M | not disclosed | NZ$-6.38M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.66M | NZ$759k | not disclosed | NZ$-1.35M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$2.43M | NZ$665k | not disclosed | NZ$469k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Kudos Murray Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24999) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$100k, year ended 2019-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$54k, year ended 2022-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cnsst-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cnsst-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cnsst-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24999

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cnsst-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T06:11:49.496Z.