# Christian Schools Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC34258
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042619192
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To uphold, maintain and propagate the Christian faith as set out in the Bible. To maintain schools for education of the young including instruction in the Christian faith.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The most recent annual return on the register is too old to score.
- **Status code:** `stale_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$5.44M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.30M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$58.98M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$24.34M
- **Net assets:** NZ$34.64M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$833k
- **Donations:** NZ$2.37M
- **Paid staff:** 18
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9e2471d1-c86a-ec11-bb0e-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$5.44M | NZ$4.30M | not disclosed | NZ$34.64M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$5.16M | NZ$4.25M | not disclosed | NZ$31.88M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$4.96M | NZ$4.11M | not disclosed | NZ$30.97M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$4.94M | NZ$4.37M | not disclosed | NZ$30.12M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$5.02M | NZ$4.29M | not disclosed | NZ$29.55M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$4.75M | NZ$4.47M | not disclosed | NZ$28.83M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$4.26M | NZ$4.37M | not disclosed | NZ$23.84M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$5.16M | NZ$4.06M | NZ$1.09M | NZ$23.06M |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$3.76M | NZ$3.50M | NZ$257k | NZ$21.98M |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$4.90M | NZ$3.81M | NZ$1.09M | NZ$20.95M |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Christian Schools Trust Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$8.97M and expenses of NZ$6.10M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** H P Hanna & Co Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34258) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-04

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/christian-schools-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/christian-schools-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/christian-schools-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34258

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/christian-schools-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-04T12:23:17.595Z.