# Cholmondeley Children's Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC10831
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-05-04)
**Registered since:** 2007-08-13
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Governors Bay
**NZBN:** 9429042610014
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provides emergency and planned respite care for children whose families are experiencing distress or crisis and their usual supports are not enough or are not available

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.04M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.47M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$8.33M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$328k
- **Net assets:** NZ$8.01M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$463k
- **Donations:** NZ$2.86M
- **Paid staff:** 30
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6e57acc9-3bda-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.04M | NZ$2.47M | not disclosed | NZ$8.01M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2.08M | NZ$2.29M | not disclosed | NZ$7.88M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$2.05M | NZ$2.20M | not disclosed | NZ$8.00M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.26M | NZ$2.44M | not disclosed | NZ$8.14M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.13M | NZ$2.25M | not disclosed | NZ$8.22M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$564k | NZ$1.01M | not disclosed | NZ$8.27M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$2.12M | NZ$2.12M | NZ$-2k | NZ$8.72M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$5.46M | NZ$1.94M | NZ$3.51M | NZ$7.60M |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$2.02M | NZ$2.02M | NZ$-4k | NZ$4.09M |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$4.42M | NZ$1.98M | NZ$2.44M | NZ$4.09M |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Cholmondeley Children's Centre**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$2.76M and expenses of NZ$2.74M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Grant Thornton
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10831) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$90k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cholmondeley-childrens-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cholmondeley-childrens-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cholmondeley-childrens-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10831

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cholmondeley-childrens-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T02:18:26.244Z.