# Chapel Hill Property Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC22186
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-27
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043020263
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provide facilities for the Church and further the Christian faith.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (72.0 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 75/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$131k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$143k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-12k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.79M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.79M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$53k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=845d655a-08c8-ef11-bb3d-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$131k | NZ$143k | NZ$-12k | NZ$3.79M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$117k | NZ$106k | NZ$11k | NZ$3.80M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$130k | not disclosed | NZ$3.79M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$109k | NZ$109k | not disclosed | NZ$3.82M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$78k | NZ$97k | not disclosed | NZ$2.90M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$90k | NZ$121k | not disclosed | NZ$2.92M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$112k | not disclosed | NZ$2.95M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$107k | not disclosed | NZ$2.32M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$2.34M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$70k | NZ$61k | NZ$8k | NZ$2.35M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22186) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/chapel-hill-property-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/chapel-hill-property-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/chapel-hill-property-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22186

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/chapel-hill-property-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T06:30:41.758Z.