# Centre for Health Outcome Measures NZ

**Charities Register number:** CC51760
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-05-12
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429043280018
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To administer health outcomes measurement projects in New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$348k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$461k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-113k
- **Total assets:** NZ$358k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$7k
- **Net assets:** NZ$351k
- **Donations:** NZ$348k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$230k
- **Paid staff:** 8
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=088d0f7a-bf0e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$348k | NZ$461k | NZ$-113k | NZ$351k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$490k | NZ$336k | NZ$155k | NZ$465k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$391k | NZ$321k | not disclosed | NZ$310k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$209k | NZ$275k | not disclosed | NZ$241k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$371k | NZ$264k | not disclosed | NZ$306k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$216k | NZ$210k | not disclosed | NZ$198k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$206k | NZ$161k | not disclosed | NZ$192k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$124k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$147k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$120k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$142k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51760) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/centre-for-health-outcome-measures-nz
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/centre-for-health-outcome-measures-nz/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/centre-for-health-outcome-measures-nz/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51760

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/centre-for-health-outcome-measures-nz. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:03:34.466Z.