# Central Kids Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC48506
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-10-02
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Tokoroa
**NZBN:** 9429043262113
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide early childhood education.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The most recent annual return on the register is too old to score.
- **Status code:** `stale_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$25.98M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$26.66M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$28.45M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5.91M
- **Net assets:** NZ$22.54M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$7.78M
- **Donations:** NZ$256k
- **Paid staff:** 304
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=aefe969a-8a0d-e911-a81b-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$25.98M | NZ$26.66M | not disclosed | NZ$22.54M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$25.33M | NZ$24.73M | not disclosed | NZ$23.21M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$21.26M | NZ$20.67M | not disclosed | NZ$21.28M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$20.24M | NZ$19.86M | not disclosed | NZ$20.70M |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$19.62M | NZ$18.69M | NZ$928k | NZ$20.23M |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$19.27M | NZ$18.64M | NZ$626k | NZ$19.06M |
| 2012-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Central Kids Trust**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$37.98M and expenses of NZ$38.23M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Rotorua
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48506) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-kids-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-kids-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-kids-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48506
- Charity website: https://www.centralkids.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-kids-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T04:46:52.958Z.