# Central Hawkes Bay Playcentre Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC29294
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-05-21)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Waipukurau
**NZBN:** 9429042612971

## Purpose

We are a fun, whanau led co-operative providing learning experiences supporting bi-culturalism in a supportive rural environment.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2016-08-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$157k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$192k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$335k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$26k
- **Net assets:** NZ$309k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$46k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Volunteers:** 6
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=97e7bbc1-2ab0-e611-935c-00155de3e60a&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-08-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$192k | not disclosed | NZ$309k |
| 2015-08-31 | NZ$149k | NZ$121k | NZ$29k | NZ$343k |
| 2014-08-31 | NZ$124k | NZ$132k | NZ$-8k | NZ$314k |
| 2013-08-31 | NZ$111k | NZ$126k | NZ$-14k | NZ$322k |
| 2012-08-31 | NZ$131k | NZ$137k | NZ$-6k | NZ$337k |
| 2011-08-31 | NZ$87k | NZ$105k | NZ$-19k | NZ$344k |
| 2010-08-31 | NZ$98k | NZ$102k | NZ$-3k | NZ$20k |
| 2009-08-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$90k | NZ$-9k | NZ$366k |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Playcentre Aotearoa**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-08-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$27.60M and expenses of NZ$38.05M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29294) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-hawkes-bay-playcentre-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-hawkes-bay-playcentre-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-hawkes-bay-playcentre-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29294

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-hawkes-bay-playcentre-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:35:33.056Z.