# Central Childcare and Education Centre

**Charities Register number:** CC26231
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-19
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Gisborne
**NZBN:** 9429049474602
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We provide human resources and the necessary environment for quality education and care of children 6mths to 5yrs. It is the God given right of each and every child to be enriched in an environment which reflects Christian heritage. We provide education and care in an environment that extends the children in all facets of development. We provide a flexible community service which acts as a support system to families in the way best suited to their needs.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$736k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$783k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-47k
- **Total assets:** NZ$570k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$154k
- **Net assets:** NZ$415k
- **Government grants:** NZ$581k (79.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$709k
- **Paid staff:** 16
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$736k | NZ$783k | NZ$-47k | NZ$415k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$727k | NZ$768k | NZ$-41k | NZ$462k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$696k | NZ$670k | NZ$27k | NZ$503k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$618k | NZ$613k | not disclosed | NZ$477k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$641k | NZ$622k | not disclosed | NZ$472k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$654k | NZ$622k | not disclosed | NZ$453k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$584k | NZ$629k | not disclosed | NZ$421k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$583k | NZ$605k | not disclosed | NZ$466k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$598k | NZ$611k | not disclosed | NZ$488k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$589k | NZ$614k | not disclosed | NZ$500k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Coates and Ass
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26231) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-childcare-and-education-centre
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-childcare-and-education-centre/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/central-childcare-and-education-centre/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26231

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/central-childcare-and-education-centre. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T22:38:35.955Z.