# CEC Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC50307
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-02-27
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429043252114
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide accessible accommodation for families/whanau accessing the services of Conductive Education Canterbury.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (68.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 70/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$82k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$61k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$21k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.53M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$666k
- **Net assets:** NZ$863k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$27k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1166c187-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$82k | NZ$61k | NZ$21k | NZ$863k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$255k | NZ$39k | NZ$216k | NZ$625k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$37k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | NZ$625k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$34k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | NZ$615k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$175k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | NZ$615k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$34k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | NZ$558k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$37k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$545k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$40k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | NZ$534k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$38k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | NZ$517k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$48k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | NZ$498k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50307) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cec-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cec-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cec-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50307

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cec-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T05:43:25.487Z.