# CCS DISABILITY ACTION

**Charities Register number:** CC63029
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2025-01-29
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Wellington 
**NZBN:** 9429052543777
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To work in partnership with disabled people, to ensure equity of opportunity, quality of life and a community which values full inclusion and participation. To support disabled people to attain their rights and achieve their aspirations, and other associated purposes that endeavour to support the rights of disabled peoples in New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No financial activity recorded in the most recent filing.
- **Status code:** `dormant_or_inactive`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** NZ$0
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$0
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9ed55bdf-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC63029) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-27

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC63029
- Charity website: https://www.ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-27T23:50:00.808Z.