# CCS Disability Action Whanganui Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC54863
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-03-18)
**Registered since:** 2017-10-24
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Whanganui
**NZBN:** 9429043307937
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our role is to work alongside disabled people & their whanau so they can gain experience & skills meaning they can make informed choices & achieve inclusion into their whanau & community. People are supported to achieve personal independence, mental health wellbeing & are empowered to gain confidence, achieve milestones & develop their capacity to engage in community, social & civic life activities & to maximise choices in schooling, employment, training & economic self-sufficiency.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$72k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$61k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$11k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$48k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$314
- **Paid staff:** 18
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9cb9d8c3-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$72k | NZ$61k | NZ$11k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$63k | NZ$68k | NZ$-6k | NZ$32k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$59k | NZ$60k | NZ$-1k | NZ$38k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$81k | NZ$61k | not disclosed | NZ$39k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$73k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | NZ$19k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$63k | NZ$43k | not disclosed | NZ$-16k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$261k | NZ$282k | not disclosed | NZ$-36k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$462k | NZ$526k | not disclosed | NZ$-15k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$454k | NZ$405k | not disclosed | NZ$49k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54863) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2019-06-30
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2018-06-30
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$700, year ended 2021-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-whanganui-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-whanganui-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-whanganui-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54863

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-whanganui-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T07:18:45.161Z.