# CCS Disability Action Northland Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24019
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-03-18)
**Registered since:** 2008-05-06
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Whangarei
**NZBN:** 9429042685340
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our organisation provides co-ordination and support services to children, young people and adults who live with disabilities and their families. We also advocate for an inclusive society and actively promote disability rights.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.08M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3.14M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-63k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$256k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.89M
- **Paid staff:** 44
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2554e3cc-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$3.08M | NZ$3.14M | NZ$-63k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$3.03M | NZ$2.93M | NZ$99k | NZ$2.45M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.82M | NZ$2.83M | not disclosed | NZ$2.36M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3.06M | NZ$3.03M | not disclosed | NZ$2.36M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.95M | NZ$3.58M | not disclosed | NZ$2.34M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.20M | NZ$3.40M | not disclosed | NZ$1.96M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$2.40M | NZ$2.44M | not disclosed | NZ$2.17M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.23M | NZ$2.27M | not disclosed | NZ$2.19M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.20M | NZ$2.27M | not disclosed | NZ$2.23M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.77M | NZ$2.21M | not disclosed | NZ$2.30M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Crowe New Zealand Audit Partnership
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24019) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$60k, year ended 2019-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$43k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust Incorporated** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-northland-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-northland-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-northland-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24019
- Charity website: http://www.northern.ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-northland-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T12:52:51.294Z.