# CCS Disability Action Manawatu/Horowhenua Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC31190
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-03-18)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429042685333
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

CCS Disability Action has a vision that every disabled person will be included in the life of their family and community. We are in action to make Aotearoa/New Zealand an inclusive society where everyone has an opportunity to play a meaningful part in including all people. We therefore work with: family members, friends, Hapu, Iwi, educators, health, social services, business, employers, councils, Government, community groups and the public

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.73M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.82M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-84k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$60k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.59M
- **Paid staff:** 29
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5d5009b1-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.73M | NZ$2.82M | NZ$-84k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2.93M | NZ$2.78M | NZ$148k | NZ$3.60M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.65M | NZ$2.75M | NZ$-97k | NZ$3.45M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2.92M | NZ$3.00M | not disclosed | NZ$3.55M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2.74M | NZ$2.58M | not disclosed | NZ$3.63M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2.45M | NZ$2.28M | not disclosed | NZ$3.48M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.67M | NZ$1.58M | not disclosed | NZ$3.30M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.41M | NZ$1.17M | not disclosed | NZ$3.10M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$1.20M | NZ$1.09M | not disclosed | NZ$2.86M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$952k | NZ$1.09M | not disclosed | NZ$2.75M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Crowe New Zealand Audit Partnership
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31190) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$28k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-manawatuhorowhenua-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-manawatuhorowhenua-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ccs-disability-action-manawatuhorowhenua-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31190

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ccs-disability-action-manawatuhorowhenua-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T22:06:53.126Z.