# Carncot Private School Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC22545
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-03
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429042605997
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Carncot Private School Trust provides an environment where students are encouraged to think creatively,celebrate diversity, develop responsible decision making skills and develop qualities of self discipline and self motivation

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (76.0 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 85/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.42M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.44M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-22k
- **Total assets:** NZ$8.59M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.50M
- **Net assets:** NZ$7.09M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$338k
- **Government grants:** NZ$170k (7.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$96k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.70M
- **Paid staff:** 23
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5ad8323c-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$2.42M | NZ$2.44M | NZ$-22k | NZ$7.09M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$2.69M | NZ$2.42M | NZ$273k | NZ$7.47M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$2.44M | NZ$2.56M | NZ$-119k | NZ$6.84M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$2.20M | NZ$2.22M | not disclosed | NZ$6.96M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$2.02M | NZ$1.98M | not disclosed | NZ$6.98M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.92M | NZ$1.95M | not disclosed | NZ$4.44M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$2.04M | NZ$1.88M | not disclosed | NZ$4.47M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1.39M | NZ$1.47M | not disclosed | NZ$4.27M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$1.34M | NZ$1.41M | not disclosed | NZ$2.29M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$1.24M | NZ$1.28M | not disclosed | NZ$2.36M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (34 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Manawatu Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22545) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$42k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/carncot-private-school-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/carncot-private-school-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/carncot-private-school-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22545

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/carncot-private-school-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T19:29:57.123Z.