# Caring For Carers Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC20940
**Status:** Deregistered (2018-01-09)
**Registered since:** 2008-02-04
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042604266

## Purpose

The object of Caring for Carers Inc. is to offer a support network to relatives and friends caring, or who have cared for someone with a long-term mental, intellectual, or physical condition or disability.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2017-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$95k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$114k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$49k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$54k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$44k
- **Donations:** NZ$93k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 11
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4f65c27c-719e-e711-aae0-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$95k | NZ$114k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$146k | NZ$118k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$129k | NZ$125k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$106k | NZ$116k | NZ$-10k | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$115k | NZ$104k | NZ$11k | not disclosed |
| 2012-03-30 | NZ$82k | NZ$105k | NZ$-22k | not disclosed |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$87k | NZ$98k | NZ$-10k | NZ$34k |
| 2010-03-31 | NZ$92k | NZ$85k | NZ$7k | NZ$44k |
| 2009-03-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$67k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20940) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/caring-for-carers-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/caring-for-carers-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/caring-for-carers-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20940

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/caring-for-carers-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:48:25.496Z.