# Canterbury Virtues Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32418
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-03-27)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Leeston
**NZBN:** 9429042939603

## Purpose

To promote the Virtues concept in Canterbury

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$191
- **Total expenses:** NZ$246
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$922
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$922
- **Donations:** NZ$191
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=775224a4-82b1-ec11-bb11-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$191 | NZ$246 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$64 | NZ$60 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$180 | NZ$90 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$147 | NZ$75 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$476 | NZ$535 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$246 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$280 | NZ$163 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$658 | NZ$260 | NZ$398 | NZ$398 |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$418 | NZ$1k | NZ$-907 | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32418) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/canterbury-virtues-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/canterbury-virtues-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/canterbury-virtues-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32418

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/canterbury-virtues-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T17:13:53.683Z.