# Canterbury Education Services Society Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC11122
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-04-30)
**Registered since:** 2007-09-16
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042605393

## Purpose

To advance education and benefit the community by providing competitive and essential goods and services to the education sector and/or rebates to member schools

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.90M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3.89M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$13k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.57M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$395k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.17M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$136k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.12M
- **Paid staff:** 33
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1c2ba3c0-6ba8-ee11-bb2a-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$3.90M | NZ$3.89M | NZ$13k | NZ$2.17M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$4.59M | NZ$3.76M | not disclosed | NZ$2.16M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$2.08M | NZ$2.25M | not disclosed | NZ$1.33M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.96M | NZ$2.08M | not disclosed | NZ$1.50M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$3.08M | NZ$2.78M | not disclosed | NZ$1.62M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$2.03M | NZ$2.04M | not disclosed | NZ$1.34M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$2.09M | NZ$2.11M | not disclosed | NZ$1.35M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$2.82M | NZ$2.45M | not disclosed | NZ$1.37M |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$2.04M | NZ$2.19M | NZ$-157k | NZ$998k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$2.55M | NZ$2.37M | NZ$178k | NZ$928k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 1
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$300k–500k
- **Auditor:** Deloitte
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11122) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Deloitte — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/canterbury-education-services-society-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/canterbury-education-services-society-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/canterbury-education-services-society-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11122

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/canterbury-education-services-society-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T08:39:33.091Z.