# Cambridge Parents Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC29172
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-08-02)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Cambridge
**NZBN:** 9429042598688

## Purpose

Parents Centres New Zealand seeks to fulfill its mission of providing, for prospective parents, parents and families the following services: * Childbirth Education * Parents Support * Parent Education * Advocacy for parenting, birthing and families

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$21k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$12k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$20k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$20k
- **Donations:** NZ$16k
- **Volunteers:** 5
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=31db321c-55d0-ed11-bb1e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | NZ$11k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$26k | NZ$-6k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29172) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cambridge-parents-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cambridge-parents-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cambridge-parents-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29172

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cambridge-parents-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T08:03:21.582Z.