# Cambridge Disability Enterprise Incorporated 

**Charities Register number:** CC33153
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Cambridge
**NZBN:** 9429042601876
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide a meaningful environment that supports people with disabilities to live happy and fulfilled lives through life skills, education and training, employment pathways and community engagement.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$527k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$569k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-43k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.17M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$261k
- **Net assets:** NZ$911k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$98k
- **Donations:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$351k
- **Paid staff:** 24
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=604b1e4b-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$527k | NZ$569k | NZ$-43k | NZ$911k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$557k | NZ$514k | NZ$43k | NZ$954k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$466k | NZ$512k | not disclosed | NZ$910k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$631k | NZ$496k | not disclosed | NZ$957k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$515k | NZ$489k | not disclosed | NZ$822k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$499k | NZ$465k | not disclosed | NZ$795k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$494k | NZ$471k | not disclosed | NZ$761k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$480k | NZ$404k | not disclosed | NZ$738k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$510k | NZ$416k | not disclosed | NZ$662k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$383k | NZ$380k | not disclosed | NZ$568k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33153) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Dragon Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$422, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cambridge-disability-enterprise-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cambridge-disability-enterprise-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/cambridge-disability-enterprise-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33153
- Charity website: https://www.achievementhouse.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/cambridge-disability-enterprise-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:15:52.658Z.