# Calvary Hospital Southland Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC10515
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-02-13)
**Registered since:** 2007-06-27
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429036557530

## Purpose

To provide care for the aged, sick and dying

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6.67M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6.58M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.23M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.23M
- **Net assets:** NZ$-4k
- **Government grants:** NZ$6.57M (98.6% of revenue)

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$6.67M | NZ$6.58M | not disclosed | NZ$-4k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$6.82M | NZ$9.77M | not disclosed | NZ$-93k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$6.08M | NZ$5.57M | not disclosed | NZ$2.86M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$6.19M | NZ$6.13M | not disclosed | NZ$2.35M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$5.34M | NZ$5.38M | not disclosed | NZ$2.29M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$5.50M | NZ$5.10M | not disclosed | NZ$2.33M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$4.89M | NZ$4.61M | not disclosed | NZ$1.93M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$4.61M | NZ$4.41M | not disclosed | NZ$1.65M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$4.25M | NZ$4.14M | not disclosed | NZ$1.45M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$4.22M | NZ$4.07M | not disclosed | NZ$1.34M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Invercargill
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10515) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-03

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/calvary-hospital-southland-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/calvary-hospital-southland-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/calvary-hospital-southland-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10515

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/calvary-hospital-southland-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-03T03:09:58.224Z.