# Booster Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC59187
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-07-02
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Objectives for which the Trust is established are to advance and promote Charitable Purposes as follows: (a) to promote the financial wellbeing of persons living in New Zealand. (b) to advance and promote education in New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (79.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 90/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$610k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$657k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-47k
- **Total assets:** NZ$238k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$4k
- **Net assets:** NZ$233k
- **Donations:** NZ$600k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$91k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0cabd40b-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$610k | NZ$657k | NZ$-47k | NZ$233k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$533k | NZ$554k | NZ$-21k | NZ$311k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$381k | NZ$78k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59187) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/booster-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/booster-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/booster-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59187

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/booster-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T06:04:26.613Z.