# Bishop of Nelson Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC44772
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-03-25)
**Registered since:** 2010-07-27
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Nelson
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

As directed by The Bishop of Nelson

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$232
- **Total expenses:** NZ$801
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$19k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$8k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=348a5e32-82b1-ec11-bb11-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$232 | NZ$801 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$131 | NZ$9 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$309 | NZ$891 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$332 | NZ$23 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$829 | NZ$22 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$587 | NZ$22 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$838 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$915 | NZ$979 | NZ$-64 | NZ$27k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$861 | NZ$26 | NZ$835 | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$602 | NZ$411 | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (4 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44772) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-11
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bishop-of-nelson-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bishop-of-nelson-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bishop-of-nelson-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC44772

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bishop-of-nelson-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T09:52:02.869Z.