# Bethsaida Trust Board Inc

**Charities Register number:** CC27665
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Blenheim
**NZBN:** 9429042592693
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide care of the frail and dependent aged

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$5.93M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$5.24M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$693k
- **Total assets:** NZ$29.30M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$15.35M
- **Net assets:** NZ$13.96M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3.94M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$3.85M
- **Paid staff:** 65
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=89c95f9f-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$5.93M | NZ$5.24M | NZ$693k | NZ$13.96M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$5.54M | NZ$5.12M | not disclosed | NZ$13.26M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$5.33M | NZ$4.82M | not disclosed | NZ$12.84M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$4.59M | NZ$4.14M | not disclosed | NZ$9.81M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$4.11M | NZ$4.38M | not disclosed | NZ$9.36M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$4.25M | NZ$4.11M | not disclosed | NZ$9.64M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$3.80M | NZ$3.79M | not disclosed | NZ$9.31M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$2.80M | NZ$3.20M | not disclosed | NZ$9.30M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$2.77M | NZ$2.54M | not disclosed | NZ$9.70M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$2.17M | NZ$2.50M | not disclosed | NZ$5.43M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** PKF Goldsmith Fox Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27665) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- PKF — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bethsaida-trust-board-inc
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bethsaida-trust-board-inc/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bethsaida-trust-board-inc/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27665

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bethsaida-trust-board-inc. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T09:01:40.046Z.