# Beerescourt Bowling Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC40649
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042594062
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Be responsible for the administration,promotion and development of the amateur Game of Bowls for the charitable purposes of improving the health of people in the Hamilton Community (including but not limited to older people through playing bowls and the provision of the Club's facilities for recreation and leisure activities.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - reserves above the methodology threshold for its size and type

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-04-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$67k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$60k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$6k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$94k
- **Government grants:** NZ$29k (42.9% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$6k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d662310b-2c45-f111-bb52-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-30 | NZ$67k | NZ$60k | NZ$6k | not disclosed |
| 2025-04-30 | NZ$76k | NZ$58k | NZ$18k | not disclosed |
| 2024-04-30 | NZ$88k | NZ$85k | NZ$4k | NZ$78k |
| 2023-04-30 | NZ$58k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | NZ$95k |
| 2022-04-30 | NZ$94k | NZ$58k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-04-30 | NZ$43k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | NZ$48k |
| 2020-04-30 | NZ$45k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-04-30 | NZ$41k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-04-30 | NZ$46k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-04-30 | NZ$47k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (32 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40649) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/beerescourt-bowling-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/beerescourt-bowling-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/beerescourt-bowling-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40649

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/beerescourt-bowling-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T19:25:36.546Z.