# Bare Necessities

**Charities Register number:** CC57294
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-07-04)
**Registered since:** 2019-08-31
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Philanthropic Intermediaries and Voluntarism Promotion
**Region:** Auckland

## Purpose

To provide material assistance to mothers during the prenatal and postnatal stage by providing donations needed during pregnancy and postpartum.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$20k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$22k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-2k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$-2k
- **Donations:** NZ$181
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6c6a2c09-c20e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$22k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$50k | NZ$49k | NZ$1k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$560 | NZ$570 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57294) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2025-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bare-necessities
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bare-necessities/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bare-necessities/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57294

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bare-necessities. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T21:32:09.373Z.