# Bainfield Park Residential Care Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC42950
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-11-25
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429037338114
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Aged and Residential Care

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3.98M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.60M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-616k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.16M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$488k
- **Net assets:** NZ$667k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$496k
- **Government grants:** NZ$145k (3.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.47M
- **Paid staff:** 48
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$3.98M | NZ$4.60M | NZ$-616k | NZ$667k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$3.91M | NZ$3.45M | NZ$461k | NZ$1.28M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$3.42M | NZ$3.30M | not disclosed | NZ$822k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3.30M | NZ$3.05M | not disclosed | NZ$708k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.02M | NZ$3.65M | not disclosed | NZ$466k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.22M | NZ$4.14M | not disclosed | NZ$1.10M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$3.02M | NZ$2.54M | not disclosed | NZ$2.02M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.66M | NZ$2.45M | not disclosed | NZ$1.53M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.45M | NZ$2.30M | not disclosed | NZ$1.32M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$2.71M | NZ$6.19M | not disclosed | NZ$1.17M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42950) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bainfield-park-residential-care-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bainfield-park-residential-care-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/bainfield-park-residential-care-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42950
- Charity website: https://www.bainfieldpark.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/bainfield-park-residential-care-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T15:45:44.382Z.