# Aukaha (1997) Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC34137
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429037953430
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide an effective mechanism for: • Rūnanga participation and input into the resource management process. • Resource users and resource consenting agencies to access Rūnanga opinion and input. • Managing holistic health vision. • Supporting the provision of healthy homes for low income whānau in Otago. • Enabling and supporting training and employment outcomes for Māori and Pasifika in Otago. • Enabling and promotion of visible mana whenua identity and cultural values within the built environment of Otago.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (84.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 92.6/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$6.52M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$6.49M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.67M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.76M
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.92M
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.57M (24.1% of revenue)

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$6.52M | NZ$6.49M | not disclosed | NZ$1.92M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$9.64M | NZ$9.56M | not disclosed | NZ$1.88M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$8.14M | NZ$8.01M | not disclosed | NZ$1.81M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$5.97M | NZ$5.74M | not disclosed | NZ$1.67M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$4.22M | NZ$3.94M | not disclosed | NZ$1.45M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$2.88M | NZ$2.40M | not disclosed | NZ$1.16M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.72M | NZ$1.67M | not disclosed | NZ$681k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.26M | NZ$1.25M | not disclosed | NZ$626k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$1.08M | NZ$1.02M | not disclosed | NZ$611k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.03M | not disclosed | NZ$550k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 19
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+, under NZ$100k
- **Auditor:** Vision Chartered Accountants Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34137) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aukaha-1997-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aukaha-1997-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aukaha-1997-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34137

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aukaha-1997-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T11:17:40.373Z.