# Auckland Coastguard Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24814
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-24
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043125371
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Saving Lives on the Water

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (86.0 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 95/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.16M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.27M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-111k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.15M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$222k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.04M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$519k
- **Donations:** NZ$102k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$401k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=56470d71-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.27M | NZ$-111k | NZ$4.04M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$1.47M | NZ$-240k | NZ$4.04M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$920k | NZ$850k | not disclosed | NZ$4.30M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$876k | NZ$716k | not disclosed | NZ$4.26M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$732k | NZ$632k | not disclosed | NZ$4.34M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$625k | NZ$678k | not disclosed | NZ$4.49M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$867k | not disclosed | NZ$4.74M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.69M | NZ$839k | not disclosed | NZ$4.89M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$961k | NZ$986k | not disclosed | NZ$4.65M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.00M | NZ$937k | not disclosed | NZ$4.92M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (41 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Silks Audit Chartered Accountants
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24814) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$425k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$143k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$136k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$120k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$80k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$37k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **We Care Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-27

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/auckland-coastguard-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/auckland-coastguard-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/auckland-coastguard-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24814

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/auckland-coastguard-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-27T21:45:28.859Z.