# Attic Arts Centre Charitable Trust 

**Charities Register number:** CC61632
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2023-09-27
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429050170951
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the organisation will be charitable and specifically will be: To provide a space in Invercargill for community events that are associated with the Arts. To encourage diversity and participation in the Arts by promoting Arts opportunities for the social and cultural benefit of the people of Invercargill and surrounding Districts and visitors to the area. To promote community arts, education and seminars to encourage knowledge of and participation in the Arts.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-07-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$86k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$72k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$14k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$22k
- **Donations:** NZ$9k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$28k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7b70dd6e-a56e-f011-bb45-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$72k | NZ$14k | not disclosed |
| 2024-07-31 | NZ$55k | NZ$74k | NZ$-19k | NZ$7k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61632) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **ILT Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-26
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/attic-arts-centre-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/attic-arts-centre-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/attic-arts-centre-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61632

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/attic-arts-centre-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T16:42:42.119Z.