# Association of Integrated Schools Aotearoa New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC41384
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-07-15
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429043100200
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

AIS NZ equips Member Schools to make an increasingly distinctive and influential contribution to Special Character education in New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$145k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$150k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-5k
- **Total assets:** NZ$262k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$262k
- **Donations:** NZ$33k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$72k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$145k | NZ$150k | NZ$-5k | NZ$262k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$202k | NZ$93k | NZ$109k | NZ$266k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$182k | NZ$125k | NZ$57k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$118k | NZ$118k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$88k | NZ$90k | not disclosed | NZ$134k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$64k | not disclosed | NZ$137k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$78k | NZ$76k | not disclosed | NZ$149k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$78k | NZ$79k | not disclosed | NZ$147k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$73k | NZ$70k | not disclosed | NZ$148k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$70k | NZ$76k | not disclosed | NZ$145k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41384) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/association-of-integrated-schools-aotearoa-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/association-of-integrated-schools-aotearoa-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/association-of-integrated-schools-aotearoa-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41384

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/association-of-integrated-schools-aotearoa-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:14:05.232Z.