# Argo Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC20498
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-01-14
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429042577386
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide a meaningful life with opportunities available to be a part of the local and wider community

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.29M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.29M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3k
- **Total assets:** NZ$672k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$143k
- **Net assets:** NZ$529k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$161k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.20M (92.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$6k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.03M
- **Paid staff:** 19
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0134151b-c60e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.29M | NZ$1.29M | NZ$3k | NZ$529k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$1.17M | NZ$57k | NZ$526k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$1.16M | not disclosed | NZ$469k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$1.05M | NZ$1.09M | not disclosed | NZ$478k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$1.04M | NZ$1.04M | not disclosed | NZ$519k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.02M | NZ$1.01M | not disclosed | NZ$539k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$1.03M | NZ$996k | not disclosed | NZ$535k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$910k | NZ$899k | not disclosed | NZ$504k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$849k | NZ$819k | not disclosed | NZ$497k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$832k | NZ$790k | not disclosed | NZ$468k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Moore Markhams
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20498) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/argo-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/argo-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/argo-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20498

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/argo-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T02:47:09.350Z.