# Aotearoa Martial Arts Academy NZ Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42738
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-04-08)
**Registered since:** 2009-11-03
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043204076

## Purpose

AMAA is a local martial arts school with a focus on whanau and children. Our kaupapa is "better people make better communities". The first objective in our constitution is "to provide health and wellbeing opportunities for young adults, their families and the wider community". This objective is a very important component

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$34k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$35k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$13k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$882
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$18k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=15c58009-e073-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$57k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$40k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$65k | NZ$-3k | NZ$4k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$38k | NZ$3k | NZ$7k |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$50k | NZ$-8k | NZ$4k |
| 2012-03-30 | NZ$37k | NZ$37k | NZ$-312 | NZ$12k |
| 2011-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42738) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aotearoa-martial-arts-academy-nz-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aotearoa-martial-arts-academy-nz-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/aotearoa-martial-arts-academy-nz-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42738

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/aotearoa-martial-arts-academy-nz-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T11:31:13.383Z.