# Anglican Family Care Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24152
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-08
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429042575139
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Anglican Family Care supports tamaraki, expectant mothers, parents, and whānau to achieve good education, social and health outcomes in Otago. Our mission is to work together with Otago whānau to make change that inspires hope for a better future.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.29M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.53M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.91M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$727k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.19M

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$4.29M | NZ$4.53M | not disclosed | NZ$1.19M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$4.65M | NZ$4.73M | not disclosed | NZ$1.42M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$3.94M | NZ$3.82M | not disclosed | NZ$1.50M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3.83M | NZ$3.76M | not disclosed | NZ$1.37M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.53M | NZ$3.51M | not disclosed | NZ$1.30M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.28M | NZ$3.25M | not disclosed | NZ$1.27M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$3.07M | NZ$3.03M | not disclosed | NZ$1.23M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.96M | NZ$2.94M | not disclosed | NZ$1.18M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.90M | NZ$2.91M | not disclosed | NZ$1.15M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$3.02M | NZ$3.11M | not disclosed | NZ$1.17M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (36 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Audit Professionals
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24152) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Service providers

- Findex — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-family-care-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-family-care-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/anglican-family-care-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24152
- Charity website: https://www.AnglicanFamilyCare.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/anglican-family-care-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T15:26:35.040Z.